Contact Ruach Hamidbar at office@ruach.org or 602-321-3336.

Ruach Hamidbar header image

Shabbat Services

Come and enjoy our relaxed, fun and meaningful Shabbat services. Ruach Hamidbar offers a perfect blend of tradition and creativity.

  • We celebrate Shabbat through music, dance, drumming, storytelling, guided meditation, and interactive prayer.
  • We are a warm and accepting community. We are LGBTQ and differently-abled friendly.
  • All Jews and spiritual seekers are welcome. No background or Hebrew is necessary.
  • We hold monthly Friday night services, see below for details.
  • We hold monthly Saturday morning services at 10:00 am.
  • All services are followed by a great kiddush and fun shmoozing time.

We hope that you will join us!

Shabbat Services

This year, unless otherwise noted, Friday night services will be held at the New Vision Center for Spiritual Living, 18010 N Tatum Blvd., Phoenix 85032 at 7:30pm.

Cancelled – Friday, December 21, 2018
Friday, January 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Friday, May 10, 2019
Friday, June 21, 2019
Friday, August 30, 2019
Friday, September 13, 2019

Saturday, December 22, 2018 at 10:00 am – Bar Mitzvah of Kian Geiger.
at MAGGIANO’s Italian Restaurant
Promenade, 16405 N Scottsdale, Rd. Scottsdale 85254
Members are invited to lunch, but must RSVP by November 30 to Scott Geiger

Shabbat morning services will be held monthly in private homes. E-mail us for information at office@ruach.org.

You can sign up to receive our emails here.